100 WordPress Followers! – Thank You & Q&A

We Finally Made it!

After almost two years Jon Spencer Reviews has finally hit the 100 follower milestone. We’ve had more than 100 followers for awhile if you count Facebook and Twitter, but I still felt that this was a most momentous occasion. I’d like to say a BIG THANK YOU to everybody who has supported the site and everybody who has, and ever will, work here!

Since we hit this milestone I figured I ought to do something special. While it is a bit tried and true, why don’t we do a Q&A article? Post your questions for myself or @jacobtheawesome1 in the comments below and we’ll answer them. A bit cliché, but hey, they are fun to do from time to time!

Again, a thanks so much for your continued support and I hope that we can continue to grow our community here each day. You guys are truly awesome! 🙂

12 thoughts on “100 WordPress Followers! – Thank You & Q&A

    1. Great question Frank!

      The very first anime I watched was Sailor Moon when I was a kid, and then later Dragon Ball. However, I didn’t even know what anime was then. I also had seen Spirted Away at some point, but that didn’t get me big into anime. The first anime experience I had was with either Cowboy Bebop or Vampire Hunter D, can’t really remember haha. I then watched Trigun and Neon Genesis Evangelion before seeking out more modern anime, just to see if I liked it. Watched SAO as a test since it was so contentious and from there I just hit the ground running.

      This wasn’t when I created the site, that would be toward the start of my third year at Uni. I wanted a place where I could talk about things I liked and to, hopefully, expose other people to things they may not have otherwise sought out themselves. You can tell because a lot of my earlier stuff is more obscure shows and introductory type things into other hobbies that I enjoy. Unfortunately, I was pretty busy around this time and didn’t post a ton. Things evolved though and that’s how we got to where we are today!

      Sorry for a bit of a winded answer but it was an excellent question! Thanks for stopping by and feel free to ask any more questions you may have! 🙂

      Like

    1. Well taking a look at my massive anime collection and what I tend to enjoy most, cute girls doing cute things wins that one. Those types of anime are relaxing and great to just have on when I don’t want to focus on a complex narrative. Tough to say what my favorite one would be though. I haven’t seen K-on, but I suspect that one will take the cake. Guess for now, it’d either go to Lucky Star or Girls und Panzer.

      Magical girl anime are good, but I watch far fewer of them just because they don’t appeal to me as much. Madoka would be my go to pick for something more my speed, but Cardcaptor Sakura is pretty good too.

      Great question! Feel free to ask any others you may have 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. For me at least, I’m a bit of a masochist when it comes to watching stuff. I’ll give just about anything a shot, and usually finish it out (even if I hate it). The only exception to this is Hentai and overly sexualized stuff. Just not interested, nor a an of it.

      Thanks for the questions, feel free to ask more if you have them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I am open for any genre, being that I want to acquire more exposure to film and the art of cinema. I am, however, pretty skeptical about some Top 10 lists if I don’t have enough resources to support them.

      Liked by 1 person

What'd you think?

