Anime ABC’s F Results

 

 

This One Was a Real Nail Bitter Folks

FLCL and Flowers of Evil were going back and forth throughout the voting period. For awhile it looked like FLCL was going to win, but suddenly near the end of the voting period, the two titles were all tied up and it was anyone’s game. In the event of a tie, I would choose between the two based on various criteria (a very secret process that involves my personal preferences) but this was not how this round turned out. In the hours of twilight, a victor emerged with a total of 6 whole votes:  Flowers of Evil.

Man it would have been funny if some other random title dethroned the two front runners but that’s not how this one turned out. I’m actually glad Flowers of Evil managed the victory because I haven’t seen this anime yet while I have seen FLCL already. I’m excited to be watching this one and have been in the mood for something pretty dark, which Flowers of Evil seems to promise.

We had a very small voter turn out this time around with a total of 9 unique voters, but given when I put this up and wanting it closed out by the start of my Spring Vacation, this is not at all a surprise or really all that low. If anything, it is more surprising that FLCL and Flowers of Evil were voted for with as much fervor as they were. I expected Brotherhood to be more of a contender, but am pleased with how things turned out.

I’ll be busy with the Ghost in the Shell live-action film later this week and Your Name the week after, so I may not get to finishing this anime over the break as I had originally intended. The series is only 12 episodes so it shouldn’t be too far out by time I finish this one. I’d like to not take over a month like last time with Erased :p

As always, below you’ll find a breakdown of the votes. I’m looking forward to this review, and I hope you are too!

Widget_303625727607Widget_387799000343

Other title voted for:  Flag 

3 thoughts on “Anime ABC’s F Results

    1. I hadn’t really noticed, but you are right, there was a lot of votes for Future Diary. The anime is pretty bad, but I got a ton of enjoyment out of it. I wouldn’t have minded if that one had won because I would have had fun writing about it.

      Excited that a title I hadn’t seen won though, makes these a lot more interesting for me at the very least. I don’t mind rewatching from time-to-time but I love discovering potentially new favorites!

      Like

What'd you think?

