Update 2/21/17 – Anime ABC’s Progress, Other Articles, & Just Checking In

Hello Everybody!

Just wanted to drop in and say “hey” to all of you and let you know what’s been going on lately. If you follow me on Twitter, @JS_Reviews, you’d kind of know what has been up lately but there’s a bit more going on regardless. If you have any questions or comments by the end of this, feel free to leave ’em for me and I’ll get back to you ASAP.

ABC Stuff

First off, I wanted to make sure people know I’m working on the next Anime ABC review for Erased. I’m half way through watching the show so it should only take me a little longer to finish watching it and then an additional week to write it. If there aren’t any more hiccups, I suspect that the review will be out no later than the week of the 6th of March.

It’s been a ride so far. This is the first ABC show that I haven’t seen before and I have been hyped to watch Erased with my group (I watch my ABC shows with a small group since they all got into anime recently but haven’t seen much). I’m stoked to review it so look forward to it.

WordPress Shenanigans & My Ever Tested Sanity

So what about other content? I did say I had extra fee time up until March 1st and that is still true. However, WordPress has been a real hassle lately. I’ve been experiencing a lot of really weird problems, like drafts not saving properly, images and videos not showing up in the articles when I place them, and other more minor issues. I have been working pretty hard to resolve said issues, but I’m still having them. This is beyond frustrating to me, so rather than ram my head against a brick wall all day, I have been taking a break from the blog until I can get things sorted out.

Aside from this, my research paper, which I am supposed to be on break for, is massively in the way. It has been eating into my time pretty massively. Between that and the WordPress nonsense, I just haven’t been up to trying to juggle it all. I know I’ve said stuff like that before in the past, but when it comes to school or work that’s just how things have to be. They are top priority for me right now so I hope you all can understand.

This means I just haven’t been producing content here. Sorry about that. Fortunately, Jacob has been a life-saver (again… :p in seriousness though, he is super amazing) so there has been some content to enjoy outside of the one article I managed to squeeze out about RimWorld prior to me experiencing issues.

On that note, if you are ever interested in helping out around here, drop me a line. Just go to the “contact” tab or follow the link in the text. I’d love to have more lovely people on board to talk about stuff!

That’s All Folks!

Again, sorry about the complications on my end here. Hope things are going better for you though and I look forward to seeing you back here for whatever’s next!

-Jon Spencer

What'd you think?

