Anime ABC’s E Results & Checking In

Hope Everybody Has Been Well!

3727644b109279e2cb405ac89b0f293f1452549294_fullThe results are in and it looks like Erased is the winner for the E round of Anime ABC’s receiving a total of 9 votes. I’m super excited for this one because this is the very first ABC review that I’ll be doing for a show that I haven’t seen before. I just placed an order for the Erased Blu-ray’s and will be watching it once it arrives in the mail. As per the usual, I’ll be watching this one with some friends so expect a bit of a delay with the review. Shouldn’t take us long to watch this one so I’ll get writing once I’ve watched it and have my thoughts in order. Until then, consider checking out the previous ABC review for The Devil is a Part-Timer.

We had a total of 18 unique voters this time which is more than double our typical voting round. At least half of these votes came from people who have never voted before and about 1/4th of them came from people completely new to the site. Let’s keep up the good work for future rounds and try even harder to get more people involved. I still have a goal to get 50 votes on one of these for us, and I know we can do it!

Below you’ll find a break down of the votes and a few other notes about the extra questions I asked. Additionally, I’d like to take a moment to remind you all that I’ve been extra busy with my research paper so I would like to apologize for the lack of activity on the site itself lately.

widget_808758633652widget_919803120777widget_541679142019widget_845697292219

As you can see, the pictures are a welcome feature for the polls so I’ll keep doing them. They are a lot of extra work so I wanted to make sure people actually found the pictures useful for when deciding what to vote for. I’ll continue to do that for future polls.

The last chart is the results of the question:  “I am interested in the following reviews (check all that apply):.” Taking in account that this was on an anime related poll, I’m extremely satisfied with the results. The importance of each review category broke down as expected which is what I was looking for. As it stands, I’ve been focusing on anime reviews personally with an occasional video game review. Jacob has the film category on lock so we have been satisfying a good majority of demand. However, board games and TV haven’t been covered quite enough here of late so that is something I will want to look into doing a bit more often.

Thanks to all who took the time to vote and I look forward for seeing you back here once the Erased review drops. Hopefully, my schooling will permit me to get a few articles up between then as well. Until next time!

-Jon Spencer

4 thoughts on “Anime ABC’s E Results & Checking In

What'd you think?

