The Next Few Months – An Update 1/18/16

Hey Everybody

As promised, I wanted to update everybody on what will be going on the next few months here at Jon Spencer Reviews. Some of you may recall that I’m a marketing major attending University and this is the year that I’ll be finishing up and graduating (finally). Unfortunately, this is by far my busiest term and my most critical term thus far.

While I only have 3 classes this term, they are all pretty major. I’m having to retake a nightmare of a class that varies wildly in content and work load each time. The University hasn’t kept the same instructor for this course over the past 2 years and a lot of people fail it since it usually gets handed off to a brand new instructor who may or may not be qualified in the subject. As a result, the class is a lot harder than it should be. That being said, I should do alright this go around so long as I don’t slack off.

My second class is something like a senior project. I’m working with 3 other students to do a research project which we will publish by the end of the term. For now, this class is actually pretty easy and not a lot of work but in about 7 weeks, the work load for this course will explode and I basically won’t be doing anything else for weeks 7-10 this term. If I drop of the grid (which is likely at this point), that’s probably when that will happen and how long it’ll last. Upon conclusion, I can put up the paper we write on the site if people want to read it.

Lastly, I have a fairly straight forward class that is hardly worth mentioning in terms of having any impact on the site. It’s my one “easy” class despite how much work it is. I get to give a cool speech about something I’m passionate about though so I’m taking suggestions.

My classes follow a M/W schedule from 8am-2pm with an occasional Friday class for an hour at noon. This means that I’ll probably prep posts T/R about once a week depending on how much work there is to do. I have an ABC related post in the works that will likely drop next week. The next round of voting will also start soon for that as well, this time will be for the letter E. Jacob will still be around posting off and on as per the usual too.

Don’t forget, I also have a job and other stuff I have to do. Since this site is just for fun and I don’t do anything to raise money here in any way, the site does take a hit when my work load gets heavier. I’m hoping that there will be minimal impact though outside of those 3 weeks later in the term. If anybody has any questions about what’s going down just let me know in the comments.

-Jon Spencer

2 thoughts on “The Next Few Months – An Update 1/18/16

What'd you think?

