The Liebster Award

liebster2I Got Nominated!

Sublime Game Reviews gave me this nomination so a big thanks to him and I highly encourage you to go check out the site. The Liebster Award is a way for people to find out about cool sites they might not otherwise know about. Each nominee gets asked some questions and then is supposed to nominate other blogs. So let’s get to those questions.

1. Why did you decide to start your blog?

This one is an easy one to answer. I decided to start this blog up as a way to just throw out some opinions on stuff I thought was cool. I have some pretty niche hobbies so there aren’t a ton of people for me to discuss them with, especially at the level of detail I’d like to. Unfortunately, I often don’t have the time to do in-depth discussions or reviews here all the time but that was the reason at the start. Other than that, it’s a way for me to promote to my friends and strangers things I like and other content creators they may be interested in too.

2. What is your favorite hobby and how long have you been doing it?

This question is a lot harder to answer. I am pretty big into magic, the illusions not the card game, and I’ve been at that for well over 10 years now. I used to do that full time and made a decent amount of money at it but now it’s just something I dabble in or parties and such. Other than that I obviously love board games, anime, film, and most things pop culture. Right now, I’ve been pretty into anime but haven’t had the time to watch much stuff T.T

3. Do you remember what your first rated R movie was?

I can’t remember what it was called but it was about killer robotic bats. It was really freaky since I was only like 8 when I saw it. It’s probably a pretty lame b-movie so it wouldn’t be spooky at all now but I really can’t remember much else about it.

4. What video game that you have played had the best story?

Oof, that’s a really tough question! I don’t play a ton of story driven games but the few that I have I greatly enjoyed the story for them. I think the game that had the biggest impact for me regarding its narrative was To The Moon which you can check out on Steam. It’s a short game but it is fantastic.

5. What is the perfect way to spend your weekend? Exclude favorite hobby mentioned earlier.

On my weekends I take time off from work and things usually follow this schedule:

Friday – Admin stuff like laundry but mostly relax and prep for the next week. I usually catch up on cable TV since I don’t watch any of that during the week at University but on Fridays I leave campus and stay at my actual house instead of the dorms.

Saturday – Hang out with friends and watch anime, play board games, or just chat. Usually pick up some pizzas and Dr. Pepper and that’s about it. Really lazy day. I disconnect from social media about this time and don’t really touch the internet again until Sunday evening.

Sunday – I have to wake up early and go to work at my church. I do our child care there; I’m actually a certified preschool attendant so that’s always fun. Once church is over I either go home or to my married friends’ place. If I go home I game a bit and maybe do some school work if I have any. Otherwise, at my friends’ place we just kind of goof around and watch TV if we don’t have any particular plans.

That’s It!

Hope my answers were interesting and you enjoyed ’em. This is the part where I’m supposed to nominate some other blogs but I’m pretty sure the blogs I know are already nominated. That being said I’ll list a few that I think you should check out:

100 Word Anime – I love checking out what Karadi has to say about all things anime. Occasionally, she talks about some other stuff too.

What’s Eric Playing? – Eric talks about a bunch of board games. He breaks down each one with a lot of detail. One of the best board game bloggers I’ve found on this site.

I could add some more but these are rally my two favorite blogs to check out so hopefully you’ll do the same 🙂

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Awesome! Glad you could have a little fun with this award as well. I have To The Moon in my Steam library and totally look forward to playing it, may need to move it up a bit in my queue with that recommendation. So many games to play so little time, my backlog is humongous. I will be keeping up with your blog, keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the award and thanks for the shout out.
    Now I’m curious about a movie with killer robotic bats because it sounds familiar though that might be because I watched a movie about a guy who trained bats to kill people using radios (or something like that).

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I still have no idea what it was called because I watched it ages ago and it’s kind of just one of many really bad creature features I’ve watched over the years (by really bad I mean great entertainment value but very little merit in terms of quality).

        Liked by 1 person

What'd you think?

