Something Amazing – Updates & Stuff

Hello Everybody!

Just a quick update that will go over the status with Anime ABC’s C pick Code Geass, what I’ve been up to lately, some plans for the next few weeks, and I’ll be sharing a fun holiday playlist for those who are interested. With that being said let’s hit on where I’m at with ABC’s.

As you may know, Code Geass won the C round for Anime ABC’s and I’m pretty excited to be reviewing that here but the series is a bit long since I’ll be tackling both seasons. I’ve made it through my rewatch of season 1 but haven’t had the chance to get through season 2 quite yet because of school. I’m watching this one with some folks who have never seen it before to gain some added insight for the review from them. We’ll likely get to finishing season 2 this weekend or next, so expect the review in a few weeks.

With that being said, school has been keeping me plenty busy. I just finished everything but finals up so my schedule will be opening up by this time next week. However, not everything for school has been work, some has been play. I’m a member of my University’s Ballroom Dance Club and I had the pleasure of helping out with the last playlist for the term which is holiday themed. You can check out the final playlist here:  Ballroom Playlist The list features songs for Christmas, Hanukkah, and even Kwanzaa! To get that final product we had to do over 5 hours of research, check out the rejected songs here:  Rejects (Too Good to be Bad).

Lastly, I plan on getting my big Righstuf Holiday Buying Guide out for this year early next week. Most likely Monday. You can check out last year’s by clicking the link above. The list will feature some of the best deals I think people should take advantage of from this year’s big sale. I’m hoping to get some other articles out but I’m not sure what I’d like to cover yet between the new Hearthstone expansion, some anime stuff, or even board games so if you have a suggestion for me let me know in the comments below.

Until next time,

-Jon Spencer

2 thoughts on “Something Amazing – Updates & Stuff

What'd you think?

