A Quick Update: Some Good News & Some Bad

How’s Everybody Doing?

Hope everybody is well. I wanted to write this update real fast to address a few things going on with me personally outside of the site, and what that means for all of us here at the site itself. So with that being said, let’s get right to it.

First off, I want to make sure that everybody knows that the site isn’t going anywhere. I’ll still be active and contributor content will still come as well. That being said, I personally will be very busy. So what does this mean? More or less, this means that not much will really change on the surface. As I’ve stated before, I was going to be taking things slow until June. This is still true. However, this slow period is going to be extended as far out as September now, which I know is disappointing.

Why’s this happening? This is happening due to my professional life. I am involved with a start up company and as of yesterday (5/17/16) we have succeeded our goal of getting an order in less than 10 weeks. This comes contingent that we can get some stuff done by the end of the month, but we will assuredly manage that. Currently, I cannot disclose our products or our company name, but we will be debuting in a Whole Foods in the Midwest area of the US before the year is out.

1280px-whole_foods_market_logo-svgAlthough a bulk of the work will be going on over the course of the next few weeks, I’m am certain that things will only get busier from there. This means that I may not have enough time to post articles regularly on the site after June like I had hoped. Again, I will still post, but more inline with how I’ve been doing things for the past few months. I recognize that this may be disappointing, but this is the reality of things.

If anybody has any questions, comments, or concerns then feel free to leave them in the comments below. I will address them as I am able and hope that all of you can understand that these are crazy, exciting, and busy times for me.

-Jon Spencer

What'd you think?

