Monthly Update: March 2016

Hello Everybody!

I know that I have been busy lately and I just haven’t been producing content like I would like to. That being said, some really great content still came your way this last month! This update is fairly important, so be sure to read it all so you know what’s going on with the site.

February Thoughts

I was extremely pleased to see that Jacob has found booming success here on my site. If you haven’t given his content a look, go over and check out his introduction! He’s been a big help in content creation this month, and I’d like to give him a BIG THANKS! I hope you guys will share the love with him too.

Unfortunately, as you may be aware, I had to step back from the site for a few weeks to recover my grade for one of my University classes. I’m still a bit wobbly grade wise, so won’t be too active before the term ends. However, I am officially back in some capacity. Content from others is still unaffected and you can all plan to see normal levels of content.

I know that I still have 2 outstanding series that need finishing. The first being my Terror in Resonance articles, and the second being my Key/Kyoto Big 3 Anime series. I haven’t forgotten about these, I’ve just been extremely busy. These articles take a lot more time compared to everything else, so they just aren’t ready yet.

Other than that, some of you may have noticed I hosted a Madoka Magica viewing party, which you can read about here. That was a ton of fun and I’m glad I was able to do something like that. I plan on doing an event like this in the future again, so I may write a more detailed post on that in the future.

Plans For The Month

My biggest goal for the month is to focus on classes and my job. I know this is a bit disappointing, but these things have to take priority for me. I hope you can all understand that. This being said, I still plan to write up a few articles this month. I’m not sure what they’ll be quite yet, but you’ll see something from me for sure.

As I mentioned, contributors should be producing as normal, so there should be a semi-regular stream of content at the very least. Thanks again to all my contributors, you are all a great help!

Lastly, I wanted to announce that I will be taking part in a special marketing program! This will start at the end of the month, or the first week of April at the very latest. I’m more than a little excited for this. This may have an impact on the site, but it shouldn’t really have any effect on March.

Have an excellent month and thanks for stopping by!

-Jon Spencer

What'd you think?

