Site Update: Jon’s Setback

Sigh…

Sorry guys, but I have to take a step back from the site for a little while. I WILL BE BACK, however, due to recent events regarding my course work, I need to spend more time on that over this. I’m not doing poorly at school, but I am at risk of possibly not passing one of my courses. Therefore, for the remainder of this month, and part of next month, don’t expect me to be very active personally. I might post something during this time period, but don’t expect anything.

School must come first for me. I simply cannot afford to be at risk of failing, let alone actually fail a course. This term has ended up being more stressful than I had imagined, and unfortunately the site is going to take a bit of a hit for it. I’m disappointed with the situation, but that’s just the reality.

I realize that this comes at a poor time since I have 2 series running the moment. Those being the Terror in Resonance and Key anime articles. I would like to apologize for having to delay any content regarding these two series. These series are officially on hold until further notice, but I do plan on completing them. I’ve already done bits and pieces of them in terms of writing, but have them fully planned out, so I won’t be dropping them.

In addition to this, the site has been doing very well lately and I didn’t want to slow down our momentum here. However, it seems inevitable. I hope that everybody will be understanding on this matter and continue to support me and everybody else here at Jon Spencer Reviews. While my absence isn’t great, there is some good news.

I had a planned board game review for this week (2/7/16-2/14/16) which will still go up, likely tomorrow (2/11/16). Again, do not expect any new content from me personally for at least a few weeks. A thousand apologies. On a positive note, contributors are unaffected by this and should still be producing content as planned.

Again, my apologies.

-Jon Spencer

What'd you think?

