Introducing Patrick Mars

Salutations everyone, my name is Patrick; I am a chess, anime, and video game nerd. I am the type of guy you find discussing Dungeons and Dragons characters in the pc game aisle of Walmart, I assure you. I am also a literature enthusiast, and always enjoy a well written story. Because of this, the anime that I find myself most drawn to are the types of anime that aren’t afraid to dabble in symbolism and deeper meanings. I enjoy well developed characters more than plot, but well developed characters and a good plot often walk hand in hand. For example, I greatly enjoy shows such as Gurren Lagann, Full Metal Alchemist, and Your Lie in April.

As far as video games are concerned, I am attracted to games that involve a certain level of individual skill while still retaining a large amount of strategy. Such games include Rocket League, Counter Strike: Global Offensive, and Rome: Total War (The original, not the 2nd one). In regards to chess, I have been an enthusiast for around 3 years, and while my strategy may not be that of top-tier players, I feel I hold my own in a good match. Possible content I plan on writing would be reviews for anime, in-depth analysis of anime, as well as other works of art (possibly music and literature if there is enough support for it), reviews for games, gaming related articles (possibly news based), chess tutorials for beginners, and possibly analyses of high level chess games in tournament settings. I look forward to creating great content for readers to enjoy, discuss, and share!

2 thoughts on “Introducing Patrick Mars

What'd you think?

