Why I Love… Halloween

Overview

Article 5 in the Why I Love… Series

With Halloween Week just around the corner it’s time to get hyped up! Halloween is a time for horror and fun for all ages. The only holiday that even comes close to being as enjoyable to me is Christmas. So with that, let’s get on with why I love Halloween so much!

Haunted Houses & Corn Mazes

I dig these, a lot. If it were up to me they would be year round and I would probably never get anything done. I love going through them, as well as working them. Unfortunately, this year I probably won’t be able to make it out to one. Since I usually go do this as a group, and a trip isn’t planned, I’ll hopefully be able to make up for it next year.

A sweet corn maze

The reason I love haunted houses and corn mazes so much is two-fold:  I love seeing my group of friends get scared, and I also enjoy the general atmosphere. For corn mazes, I have an extra reason; I love mazes. Going back to why I go as a group, is that I have horrid night vision and can’t really see in the dark. I have to use somebody as a sort of guide, this is the only real down-side to such events but I always have fun at them.

Costumes

Cool costume

Now I’m not one for really getting dressed up, however, I do really enjoy seeing other people dress up. I see all sorts of cool and interesting costumes that range from clever to unbelievably cool. This is just something I really enjoy seeing, many people are more creative than they give themselves credit for, so this is one way that I can visibly see some of this talent.

It’s Fun!

That biggest reason of all is just that; it’s fun! Halloween is a time for people to dress up, get scared, and enjoy themselves. Everybody seems to really be more themselves around this time of year, and I think that’s pretty interesting. That’s really all I had to say about it, I just think it’s a fun and interesting time of year.

Do you enjoy Halloween? Let myself and others know in the comments below. Remember to keep an eye out for Halloween Week starting next week! If you enjoy my content consider following me here or on social media. If you know somebody who might enjoy my stuff, feel free to share it as well. Most importantly though, hope everybody has an awesome Halloween!

What'd you think?

