Manglobe Is No More

Dang…

Manglobe studios has filed for bankruptcy not too long ago. Man, what a shame. Known for shows such as Samurai Champloo and Ergo Proxy. Currently, the studio was animating Gangsta so this news is disappointing for more than just myself.

If you don’t know much about Manglobe studio, check out this video Digibro made:

Language in the video, but that’s just how Digibro does it

What do you guys think? Did you even know who Manglobe was (a lot of people don’t)? Let myself and others know in the comments below. If you liked this, feel free to give it a like. Consider following me here, via email subscription, Facebook, and now recently, Twitter @JS_Reviews.

4 thoughts on “Manglobe Is No More

  1. T-o When I look at the catalog of anime there is not many, in fact I kept asking myself who were you trying to target? I don’t think the studio ever really found it’s niche meaning that it nether grew a dedicated following like many other anime studios.

    Like

    1. I definitely agree. I didn’t even realize they were a studio until earlier this year when I came across Digibro. I did enjoy some of their work, so it’s a bit of a bummer to have such a unique studio go. The biggest problem in all this is that it was kept so quite and a lot of people’s livelihoods will be affected.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You would think they would of helped other studios complete there anime and earn money for there own projects (that’s what smaller studios do).

        Trigger had to make a kickstarter in order to make “little witch academia”.
        There were loads of modern ways to get round the anime funding process.

        Liked by 1 person

What'd you think?

